City Renaming Committee


Shall consist of fourteen members comprising of two (2) residents from each District appointed by each Councilmember.

Members shall serve a term commencing from the date of their first meeting, from October, 2019 through December, 2020. The City Council may remove any Task Force member at any time, with or without cause. Any vacancy shall be filled in the manner which the member was appointed. Any member who fails to attend three consecutive regular meetings shall automatically stand removed.    

MemberAppointed byAppointment Date to Term Expiration

Ms. Alma Hill- CD1

Mr. Anthony Fulton- CD1
Councilwoman Rowell
(District 1)
9/24/2019 – 12/31/2020

Mr. Stanley Knowles- CD2

Mr. Keith Perry- CD2
Councilwoman Gumbs
(District 2)
10/8/2019 – 12/31/2020

Ms. Kangelon Dexter- CD3
Councilwoman Willis
(District 3)

Ms. Doris Clark- CD4

Mr. Delroy Waters - CD4
Councilwoman Gilyard
(District 4)
10/8/2019 – 12/31/2020                                                                                             2/25/2020 – 12/31/2020
Councilman Reeves
(District 5)

Mr.  Roosevelt Ross - CD6

Ms. Cynthia Ross- CD6

Councilman Khalid
(District 6)
12/10/2019 – 12/31/2020                                                                                           9/24/2019 – 12/31/2020

Ms. Linda Pritchett- CD7

Ms. Lynette Kamara- CD7
Councilman Baker
(District 7)
9/24/2019 – 12/31/2020


The Committee shall be responsible for establishing a plan of action, with anticipated costs, for accomplishing the process of engaging residents in the city to rename the City.