Historic And Cultural Landmarks Commission

The City of South Fulton Historic and Cultural Landmarks Commission is empowered with a list of 25 powers and duties and to adopt a preservation plan to be reviewed every five years. The Board consists of 10 members. Eight of the members must be qualified electors of the City of South Fulton who are appointed to the Commission by the Mayor and each City Council member. The planning and development director and the building official are ex officio, nonvoting members of the Historic and Cultural Landmarks Commission.

Ms. Shakia Guest Mayor Edwards
July 23, 2019 to October 1, 2020
Dr. Lynn AnidiCouncilwoman Rowell
(District 1)
January 14, 2020 to October 1, 2022
Ms. Cybil TalleyCouncilwoman Gumbs
(District 2)
February 27, 2018 to October 1, 2020
Dr. John HerringCouncilwoman Willis
(District 3)
January 28, 2020 to October 1, 2022
Mr. Charles Storm MitchellCouncilwoman Gilyard
(District 4)
March 20, 2018 to October 1, 2020
Ms. Carmen Howell FergusonCouncilman Reeves
(District 5)
January 28, 2020 to October 1, 2022
Mr. Jeffrey BenoitCouncilman Khalid
(District 6)
January 8, 2019 to October 1, 2021
Ms. Elizabeth T. MillerCouncilman Baker
(District 7)
June 5, 2018 to October 1, 2021


Nathan Mai-Lombardo, Planning and Zoning Administrator                                                                                                Department of Community Development and Regulatory Affairs                                                                                           nathan.mai-lombardo@cityofsouthfultonga.gov                                                                                                                                        470-231-0533


  • Meetings are held every other month on the 3rd Wednesday at 1:00 PM.                                                                    Meetings are held virtually due to Covid-19.