City Anniversary Taskforce


The Taskforce shall consist of up to eight members who shall be nominated annually by each member of the City Council, subject to confirmation by the City Council.  The Taskforce shall be assigned a staff liaison, to be designated by the City Manager, who shall assist with facilitation and coordination of the use of employees and fire/police resources. 

Taskforce members shall serve from the date of their appointment through the last day of June immediately following their appointment. The City Clerk shall solicit nominations from Councilmembers each year in July.  City Councilmembers shall nominate new Taskforce members each July or as soon thereafter as practicable.  

Appointed by
Appointment Date to Term Expiration
Mr. Marshall Taggart, Jr.  Mayor Edwards
(Post 8)
March 17, 2020 to June 30, 2020
Ms. Thomasene Blount Roberts

Councilwoman Rowell
(Post 1)
January 14, 2020 to June 30, 2020
Ms. Tracey Rolle
Councilwoman Gumbs
(Post 2)
February 25, 2020 to June 30, 2020
Mrs. Nakia Tucker Coleman  
Councilwoman Willis
(Post 3)
February 11, 2020 to June 30, 2020
Ms. Lynn King
Councilwoman Gilyard
(Post 4)
February 25, 2020 to June 30, 2020
Ms. Robyn Higginbotham
Councilman Reeves
(Post 5)
January 28, 2020 to June 30, 2020
Mr. Carlos Neal  Councilman Khalid
(Post 6)
March 17, 2020 to June 30, 2020
Councilman Baker
(Post 7)


The City Anniversary Task Force was established to plan a family-friendly schedule of activities for the City’s anniversary.