Department History

The City of South Fulton Police Department assumed police operations on March 26, 2018, taking over for the Fulton County Police Department who covered the unincorporated South Fulton area since 1975. Currently, we have nearly 131 officers and 12 civilian staff members who all strive to provide exceptional service to our citizens. 

SFPD is led by Chief Keith Meadows and Deputy Chief Connie Rogers.