Boards / Commissions

The City Clerk’s office maintains a listing of all City Authorities/Boards/Commissions/Taskforces and all Members of each Board. Copies of Bylaws, rules, and regulations shall be filed with the Clerk of the City. All meeting times, minutes and official actions shall be recorded and submitted to the Clerk’s Office.

No Member of Board, Commission or Authority shall assume office until he/she has executed and filed with the Clerk of the City an oath obligating himself/herself to perform faithfully and impartially the duties of the office, such oath to be prescribed by ordinance and administer by the Mayor or City Clerk.

The City currently has the following Boards / Commissions / Authorities:

Board of Code Enforcement

Historic and Cultural Landmarks Commission

Board of Ethics

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board
Downtown Development Authority

Planning Commission
Convention and Visitors Bureau
Public Arts Commission

Development Authority
South Fulton Urban Redevelopment Agency

Environmental Committee

Street Renaming Committee Task Force 

Zoning Board of Appeals

City Charter Commission