Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA)

The City of South Fulton Zoning Board of Appeals oversees all zoning and planning appeals regarding real property within the city’s borders.

ZBA meetings are held at City Hall. You can view the Board’s establishing ordinance,

The Board consists of eight members who are residents of the city.  One member was nominated by each member of the City Council and the Mayor. The Zoning Board of Appeals members shall serve a term consistent with that of the member of the person making the nomination.

Board MemberAppointed byAppointment Date to Term Expiration
Mr. Aaron V. Johnson, ChairMayor khalid kamau (at-large)July 11, 2017 to December 31, 2021
Mr. Michael Carson Jr.Councilwoman Rowell (District 1)January 14, 2020 to December 31, 2023
Ms. Sonya PattersonCouncilwoman Gumbs (District 2)January 25, 2022 to December 31, 2025
Mr. DeAndre Mathis
Councilwoman Willis (District 3)January 28, 2020 to December 31, 2023
Mr. Brian O'DonnellCouncilman Sebastian (District 4)August 23, 2022 to December 31, 2025
Ms. Amethyst HarrisCouncilman Reeves (District 5)January 28, 2020 to December 31, 2023
Ms. Judy BookerCouncilwoman Williams (District 6)January 25, 2022 to December 31, 2025
Ms. Khalisha Kristen Roberts Councilwoman Pritchett (District 7)February 28, 2023 to December 31, 2023

Screenshot 2022-12-14 190321

Screenshot 2022-12-14 190412


Meetings are held every 3rd Thursday of each month at 6:00 PM.                                                                   
Meetings are located within the City Hall.