Meet City Council

The City of South Fulton is governed by a Mayor and a seven-member City Council, all elected to four-year terms. The Council ensures the provision of effective municipal government services and regulation based on the needs of residents and within the parameters of the city's annual budget. Council members adopt and update ordinances as necessary; determine policies and standards; approve annual budgets and set the City’s millage rate, fees and fines.

The Council meets at 4 p.m. on the second Tuesday of each month for a work session and at 10 a.m. on the fourth Tuesday for a regular meeting. All meetings are streamed live on the City’s YouTube channel. Residents can provide public comments at each regular meeting. 

Dr. Catherine F. Rowell

District 1
Councilwoman Catherine Foster-Rowell
District 1 Map

Carmalitha Gumbs

District 2
Councilwoman Carmalitha Gumbs
District 2 Map

Willis New Photo

District 3
    Councilwoman        Helen Z. Willis  
District 3 Map

Naeema Gilyard close up

District 4
          Councilwoman           Naeema Gilyard
District 4 Map

Corey Reeves

District 5
Councilman Corey A. Reeves
District 5 Map

Khalid Kamau

District 6
Councilman khalid kamau
District 6 Map            (404) 545-3900

Mark Baker

District 7
Councilman Mark Baker
District 7 Map

COSF - District Map 3-01