Public Arts Commission


The Commission shall consist of eight members who shall represent the following areas:

a. Individual artist; b. Arts organizations;  c. Arts patrons; d. Educators; e. The business community; and f. Public.

The mayor’s appointee shall serve as chair, and each city council member shall have one appointee.  The chair shall only vote in cases of a tie. Member’s terms will serve concurrently with their appointing city councilmember’s term of office.  Commission members cannot serve more than two full terms, or a total of eight years.

MemberAppointed byAppointment Date to Term Expiration
VACANTMayor Edwards

Ms. Ty Mays KeltyMayor Pro Tem Rowell
(District 1)
October 23, 2018 to December 31, 2019
Mr. Warren SpirlingCouncilwoman Gumbs
(District 2)
October 23, 2018 to December 31, 2021
VACANTCouncilwoman Willis
(District 3)

Ms. Tisha Smith Councilwoman Gilyard
(District 4)
May 14, 2019 to December 31, 2021
VACANTCouncilwoman Jackson
(District 5)

Ms. Myrna FullerCouncilman Khalid
(District 6)
October 9, 2018 to December 31, 2021
VACANTCouncilman Baker
(District 7)


The Public Arts Commission serves in an advisory capacity for promoting, encouraging and increasing support for the arts in City of South Fulton.